Evgeny Zaltsman

Управляющий директор
Руководитель направления «Производство»
Evgeny Zaltsman was born on May 4, 1982 in Moscow.

In 2003, he graduated from the faculty of international economic relations of the Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation. In 2002-2004, he studied at EM Lyon Business School /France/ under the MSc in Management Program.

In 2004-2008, he worked at the investment and banking department of the Deutsche Bank in Moscow. He participated in a range of major M&A transactions and attraction of share capital (IPO) by companies from transportation, industrial, financial and other sectors of economy.

In 2008, he became the director for strategy and business development at N-Trans Group, a leading transport and infrastructure holding in Russia, taking the same position at the group's capital asset - Global Ports port operator, being a member of board of directors of major sea terminals.

He participated in transactions that allowed to improve market positions of the group's capital assets significantly, including listing of Global Ports and Globaltrans railway operator at the London stock exchange, purchase of several railway assets (MMK-Trans, Metalloinvesttrans) and major container operator (NKK Group), sale of a shareholding in Global Ports to APM Terminals and many others.

In September 2017, he joined Marathon Group's team.

Евгений Зальцман
Управляющий директор
Руководитель направления «Производство»
Евгений Зальцман родился 4 мая 1982 года в Москве.

В 2003 году окончил факультет международных экономических отношений Финансовой Академии при Правительстве Российской Федерации. В 2002-2004 году прошел обучение в бизнес-школе EM Lyon /Франция/ по программе MSc in Management.

С 2004 по 2008 год работал в инвестиционно-банковском отделе Deutsche Bank в Москве. Участвовал в целом ряде крупнейших сделок M&A, а также в привлечении акционерного капитала (IPO) для компаний из транспортного, промышленного, финансового и других секторов экономики.

В 2008 году стал директором по стратегии и развитию бизнеса в группе Н-Транс, ведущем транспортно-инфраструктурном холдинге России, занял аналогичную позицию в основном активе группы - портовом операторе Global Ports, входил в советы директоров ключевых морских терминалов.

Участвовал в сделках, которые позволили существенно нарастить рыночные позиции основных активов группы, в том числе: размещение на Лондонской фондовой бирже Global Ports и железнодорожного оператора Globaltrans, приобретение нескольких железнодорожных активов (ММК-Транс, Металлоинвесттранс) и крупнейшего контейнерного оператора (группа НКК), продажа пакета акций Global Ports компании APM Terminals и многие другие.

В сентябре 2017 года присоединился к команде Marathon Group.